• Zachary Simpson

    4
    • 8/29/2019
    • Professional Welder
    Too experience, instructors kno what they’re talking about!

    TWS is great for someone who doesnt know anything about welding, you Lear 4 common welding procedures well in 7 months, however if you know the basics of welding you can easily start out as a hired and an end up with the same results!

  • Benjamin Rhye Chandler

    5
    • 8/29/2019
    • Professional Welder with Pipefitting
    default author image
    great experience

    Great school all the instructors where very helpful and courteous learned more about welding in a a few months than I had learned about anting in my whole life. Pipe fitting was one of the most challenging and rewording things I have ever done in my life and I would highly recommend it to anyone who took there work seriously and with pride and enjoys a good challenge. I have nothing but high regard and respect for the institution and would recommend there welding program to anyone wanting employment in the welding industry.

  • Marco Martinez

    5
    • 8/29/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Awesome Program

    The staff and students all have the same goal to succeed , and they will do whatever it takes to get you there . At Tulsa they will help you learn the skills you need to use in the real world.

  • Brannon Matus

    5
    • 8/28/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Hands-Down one of the BEST experiences in my Life!!!!!!

    The program went by so fast once I started to finish. I did not know how to weld a single bead. Look at me know in just 7 months, I have a welding job doing what I learned. I received everything I am paying for with my tuition money. I enjoyed the experience from the Student service, to the Instructors, to the Career service, and all the different types of Office personnel. I highly recommend this School. I am 38 years old, an will tell anyone my age or older YOU are never to old to do something for yourself and your family. God Bless the Lord and All Personnel…….. Thank you All

  • Andrew Shetler

    5
    • 8/28/2019
    • Professional Welder
    default author image
    Great Instructors and experience!!!

    7 months really pays off! The instructors explain to you what you need to do to get great results in your welds, they will demonstrate how to do everything that you need to do, and they’re always there to help you no matter what! Career services go above and beyond to make sure that you get a good start in your welding career. The campus president and dean are great people and they make sure any problems you have are taken care of. Tulsa Welding School is by far the best place to go to start your welding career and to make sure you get out in the field to start making a difference in your life. A great friendly environment, get people, overall great experience. I highly recommend this place that everyone should go to this place to have a great career that pays excellent. I am happy to be TWS graduate of 2019!!!

  • Steven

    4
    • 8/28/2019
    • Associate of Occupational Studies
    default author image
    They cheap out on you

    The AOS instructors are good how ever the school will not support the program financially because they are greedy. All the 110 outlets in the lab have been worn out for years you have to tap or wire your plugin for your grinder it’s like a SOP there. The wash rack in the men’s bathroom has also been broken for years.

  • Manuel Capetillo

    5
    • 8/28/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Great instructors, awesome experience, awesome Learning facility

    All the instructors was great and taught me everything you’ll need to know to get the job best suited for me. I love being part of the Tulsa Welding alumni

  • Caleb Morris

    4
    • 5/1/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Helped get me into the field I wanted right

    While attending I got to meet a lot of new people and get taught by some great teachers like sir Patrick, tulsa needs more teachers like him. I loved the being able to weld from the time I got there to the time I left the one thing that was frustrating was when the window would run out of material especially when I had a test I needed to get done, I also think that we should have gotten red tip 1/8th tungsten in our starter kits. I also think 20k was a large amount for the school but it’s not too unreasonable other then that great environment

  • Juan Garza

    5
    • 4/26/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Awesome experience

    Came into this school not knowing a thing about welding and having the instructors i had through the hole time there especially mrs.tate and mr. Ballentine those two instructors had shown me a-lot my time being there

  • Jose Sanchez

    5
    • 4/25/2019
    • Professional Welder
    Good Experience . Good teachers Jacksonville area.

    I went from not knowing how to weld or not knowing weld bead profiles to learning how to weld tig, stick, mig. Tulsa actually helped me find a job which I enjoy. If you put in the work and work hard good things will come.

  • Braden

    4
    • 4/25/2019
    • Associate of Occupational Studies
    default author image
    What to expect

    I went through the welding course first which as long as you put effort into learning and don’t sit outside smoking and talking you should be fine. After completing the welding course you get $3000 discount to the AOS program which is more book work but easy enough. The teachers know companies outside of school and can help you if you get to know them. This school will teach you TIG-(carbon on carbon pipe, stainless on carbon pipe, aluminum plate, stainless steel plate) MIG, and Stick. If you have experience welding ask to phase out, you can skip up to the first 4 phases basically saving you up to 40% of the cost but bring your equipment since this will be before you start phase 1.

  • Ruben

    5
    • 4/25/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    Amazing school

    This is school is amazing, the instructor are very helpful with there students and they push us to be very good welders. The people of career services are helpful as well on helping students to find a job once they are done with school. Amazing School

  • Travis Rigney

    5
    • 4/24/2019
    • Professional Welder with Pipefitting
    default author image
    Great experience

    The school is well rounded, the welding program is only 7 months long and the pipefitting program is 3 months long. You (as a student) are able to learn everything you need to know about the phase you are in (phases are specific to certain weld positions and done with specific processes) in only 3 weeks. I myself have learned many new tricks from the seasoned welders, who are the instructors, that I still use today.

  • Braeden Callahan

    5
    • 4/24/2019
    • Professional Welder
    default author image
    Amazing program

    Very thorough program. Amazing instructor. Give you a soid foundation on the trade so you dont jump into a job blind.

  • Stephen Penrose

    5
    • 4/24/2019
    • Professional Welder
    default author image
    An amazing opportunity in a world where we are needed.

    I came to this program never touching a welding machine at all in my life. As the weeks progressed I learned a lot of different welds. I had some amazing instructors. I can say this school, from the president to the instructors are always looking out for your best intentions on becoming a qualified welder. You do get what you put into school. Never fear of asking an instructor for help. They will get into the booth and help you to the fullest. I am glad I looked into Tulsa welding school. I learned a lot and am on my own way to a welding career with the help of the career advisors. Always if you believe, you can achieve. Thank you Tulsa welding school staff for all that you do.

  • Dillan knight

    5
    • 4/24/2019
    • Professional Welder with Pipefitting
    default author image
    I loved it! Going to Tulsa welding school was the best decision I’ve ever made I love the school and the teacher their are great people.

    It’s been about a month maybe two since I graduated from Tulsa and I already have a full time job making good money and I’m only 19. I would recommend anyone who wants to learn a good trade/skill that makes good money to this school I give it 5/5 stars love that school.

  • Luiscantu

    5
    • 2/11/2019
    • Welding Specialist
    default author image
    TWS staff

    Hello I want to start by thanking the great and well rounded group of staff that TWS has. As of now I am currently attending and just want to say if your planning getting a weld job in the near future this is for you . I want to say the staff here at TWS Houston is awesome always available and wanting to show you there experience to help you grow and progress in this field . If I can say anything to you now is stop delaying and join the team .

  • David Diard

    5
    • 2/7/2019
    • Professional Welder
    default author image
    Outstanding curriculum, very knowledgeable instructors, great preparation for real world welding,

    I came into the school knowing very little about welding and I’m over halfway through now and I never would have thought you would be able to learn so much so fast. It is only possible with the great curriculum and the outstanding instructors that the school has to offer. Will definitely recommend people to come to this school 10/10

  • Zack sherman

    5
    • 2/7/2019
    • Professional Welder
    Great learning experience.

    Great school. I’ve learned so much from everyone here. Work hard and you will learn a lot.

  • Amanda Motilal

    5
    • 12/9/2018
    • Welding Specialist with Pipefitting
    Great experience, awesome program

    I felt as if flat plate was easy for me to get through I struggled a lot with t plate but nothing I couldn’t overcome.